New imprint: Brute Canals

on

cropped-brute-canals1

Memory Wave Transmission has been around for a while now – I think nearly three years of consistent reviewing – and I’ve covered a lot of harsh noise, drone, and even some black metal. I’ve been looking to expand into other territory as well (and I did for one post, except I just didn’t have the motivation to get that blog going), but Memory Wave Transmission is not the right place for review output for death metal, grindcore, hardcore, and other areas of genre music that don’t include noise.

I’ve been going back and forth wondering if I should create a new imprint for the blog, and I’ve decided to continue forging forward with a new blog known as Brute Canals. It’ll be focused on hardcore, death metal, black metal, and all of those other niche genres that don’t really have a home here.

If you’d like to submit, by all means get in contact with me.

Leave a Reply

